Tags

, ,

Most times I have post ideas in my head for days or weeks before I sit down and flesh them out.

Some times, like today, thoughts just come to me or I see something that I am inspired by.

Just a little bit ago, I was reading Tassajara Cookbook and came across the most inspirational quote about cooking by Edward Brown.

“The best cooking does not depend on anything more special than the willingness to do the work of putting yourself on the line, on the table.  You get to know the ingredients within and without, and how changeable they are, and put them together for everyone to see and, even more revealing, to taste.”  -Edward Brown

Cooking does necessitate risk-taking.  But, the more you practice, the more comfortable you get and it really does become a beautiful thing.

As an end to this week, I leave you with a picture of the most fragrant lily of the valley that leads up to the entranceway to our home.  I wish you could smell that sweet spring scent.  Happy Mother’s Day!

