Tags

,

I am certain I am not the first person to make roasted cabbage.  What I am not sure of is why no one told me it’s one of the best tasting things on earth!

Picture this (you’ll have to use your imagination because these cabbage chips were gone before I was fast enough to grab the camera):

Bite-sized pieces of sweet crispy cabbage ranging in color from tan to a deep brown, topped with extra virgin olive oil, garlic and sea salt.

Doesn’t that sound fantastic? No?

Well, it was amazing and I urge you to try it! And, just one from the pan to taste test is a surefire way to make sure there won’t be any left by the time you sit down at the table.

kidoing! Roasted Caramelized Cabbage Chips

  • Head of cabbage
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • extra virgin olive oil
  • sea salt

Heat oven to 425 degrees.  Cut the head of cabbage into one inch square sized pieces and place on jelly roll sheet (I am loving my Chicago Metallic uncoated pans).  Sprinkle garlic and sea salt, then drizzle with olive oil.  Toss lightly.

Roast for approximately 30-40 minutes until the edges of the cabbage become crisp and brown.  Watch closely at the end so they don’t burn.

Taste and add additional salt if desired.

My kids were fighting over who was going to have more (sorry, guys, I actually won).

Have you ever had roasted cabbage?

